Thus, with a sigh. . .

Firstly, before I crack onto this, I apologise for my late post -got distracted by life I guess! But here it finally is.

Things turn out best for the people who make the best of the way things turn out

So that was my quote, and it helped, it really did, it really does. The benefit was that it meant looking at the positives rather than the negatives and this practice helps for any experience in life really – always look on the bright side of life.

This quote also helped me appreciate what we had. I had the capacity to love, and be loved. It’s so easy to love. And it’s so beautiful to love. And even though a part of me will always be a bit sad that it didn’t last longer, I’m slowly letting it be, and I can now see how lucky I was and how wonderful that experience was.

It’s funny but honestly, the pain is fading. It has faded. I don’t know how, but it just has, it just is.
When I think of the memories I don’t want to cry anymore, I sort of just. . .sigh. . .

I talked to him the other day, but I guess I’ve realised that there isn’t much point anymore in trying to talk to him…I’d love to be his friend and I’ve given him that option and now its up to him. But you see people only talk to you if they want too, and I see no reason why he’d talk to me, so I’ve pretty much pushed the hope aside on that one. I’ll just be me, and if he wants to talk to me, then that’s great, but I won’t put in any more effort – It’ll only do more damage to me. It was great to have the holidays where I didn’t see him everyday, but now schools started again, I’ve been seeing him more, so I’ve been thinking of him more, and its been a bit harder.

But I’ve accepted the fact that I’ll never know what changed. I’ll never understand why he had the chance to break up with me at one point but instead he promised that it would be fine, and told me those three words again, saying he hoped I knew that and he leant his head on my shoulder and he promised, promised, then it was 6 days later when he finally said good-bye. I’ll never understand, but then again maybe he didn’t understand either. And so that’s just that. The past is the past, and nothing can change the fact that we were together, that there was that moment in my life where I experienced pure bliss.

So really

life.
goes.
on

and so must I

Thus, with a sigh,

I let

him

go…

Just when the caterpillar thought the world was over, it became a butterfly

5 thoughts on “Thus, with a sigh. . .

  1. Great thoughts. I’m in a similar situation as you and its tough to know what to do. I’ve often pondered why people do the things they do especially in relationships. I’m the type of person that likes to understand what happened. It sounds like you are the same type to. I admire your attitude and your ability to move on so quick despite seeing your old significant other daily. That’s not easy to do.

    https://lifeismuyfantastico.wordpress.com/

    • Thanks (: yeah it’s crazy, a month ago I never thought I would be able to smile without thinking that I was lying to myself…but now I can say I am honestly happy -well happier than I was then :p Yeah definitely! That’s the thing I’m the sort of person that always hopes, and I fight -especially for the things I love – but not knowing what changed meant I couldn’t do anything, I didn’t know what to change to make it all better. He gave me no explanation other than I just can’t carry on this way, and it was all SO sudden, the change.

      Yes, I see him everyday (except the weekends, a relief), and the memories all come rushing back of course…its hard as it seems like it never even happened sometimes; he’s so different when around other people, and its almost impossible to reconcile this person with the one who was with me. But yeah surrounding yourself with friends definitely helps, and throwing yourself back into the things you love to do to keep busy.

      I realised it’s just about accepting there’s nothing you can do -but accepting takes time, and that sucks :p

      • I can relate to that :p It really is tough especially when you see them on a regular basis. I like understanding why people do the things they do and when they don’t explain it to me it drives me nuts! Thanks for the advice. I’ve been trying to do the same thing too with just being with friends, planning events, and getting back into my old hobbies.

        https://lifeismuyfantastico.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

